Tags

,

Hello Everyone!

My name is Michelle, blogger at Pretty in the East, and I am very excited to be a Guest Blogger at Jolie Pagaille!

I will be sharing my review of the Perfect Pout Lipsticks from the Wet n Wild Fergie Collection! I came across these at CVS while browsing the Wet n Wild Buy One Get One 50% off sale and figured I would try them out! I hadn’t read any reviews for these lipsticks or tried anything from this collection, so I went out on a limb with this purchase. I have to say though, I am pretty impressed! These retail for $3.49 and come in 10 shades total. The brand claims “This longwearing formula is specially formulated with anti-aging technology, as well as vitamins and minerals to keep lips soft, smooth, and kissable all day.”

I will be reviewing and swatching 4 of them for you today:

VIPink, Ferguson Crest Cabernet, Fuchsianista, & D-Vinely Chilled

[PACKAGING]

To me, the packaging is the only downside here. It looks pretty cheap and I feel like the silver would eventually rub off. Also, the lipstick itself does not twist down completely into the tube, making nicking the lipstick against the cap likely if you are not careful. I do like that the cap is clear so that you can see the exact color of the lipstick.

f18f17 f20

[COLOR PAYOFF]

These are extremely pigmented. The swatches below are one swipe back and forth. The two colors on the right, Fuchsianista and Ferguson Crest Cabernet, each left a pretty noticeable stain on my hand after using a makeup wipe to remove and washing with soap and water twice! Most of the colors in the collection are crème shades besides D-Vinely Chilled which has a noticeable shimmer and Fuchsianista which has a very subtle duo chrome effect. The other colors in this collection can be found HERE. Keep in mind that these will easily transfer to skin, clothes, or cups so you may want to blot the color if your going to be changing, drinking, etc.

f1

L-R: D-Vinely Chilled, VIPink, Fuchsianista, & Ferguson Crest Cabernet

f13

L-R: D-Vinely Chilled, VIPink, Fuchsianista, & Ferguson Crest Cabernet

f14

L-R: D-Vinely Chilled, VIPink, Fuchsianista, & Ferguson Crest Cabernet

f24

L-R: D-Vinely Chilled, VIPink, Fuchsianista, & Ferguson Crest Cabernet

f25

L-R: D-Vinely Chilled, VIPink, Fuchsianista, & Ferguson Crest Cabernet

[COLOR DESCRIPTIONS]

f16f15

VIPink: A cool toned bubblegum/barbie pink

f28f21

D-Vinely Chilled: A browned burgundy wine with golden pink micro shimmer

f29f22

Fuchsianista: A bright reddish hot pink with a subtle blue-toned duo chrome finish

f12f27

Ferguson Crest Cabernet: A deep purple berry wine (*MAC Rebel Dupe?)

[APPLICATION & WEAR]

These all applied smoothly and evenly without any patchiness. Like the swatches on hand, I only needed one swipe back and forth to achieve the pictures below. They are not as moisturizing as a color balm, however did add a bit of moisture to my lips. I felt like I needed a swipe of chapstick underneath to ensure the best possible application but could go without if my lips were in pretty good shape. These did feel comfortable, lightweight, and did not seem to dry out my lips. I was not able to test them for longevity but considering how pigmented they are, I suspect that would last at least a few hours, with a stain left behind by some. For $3.49 though, I am not expecting anything out of the ordinary with regards to wear time.

f2

D-Vinely Chilled

f9

D-Vinely Chilled

f5

Ferguson Crest Cabernet

f6

Ferguson Crest Cabernet

f7

Fuchsianista

f8

Fuchsianista

f10

VIPink

f11

VIPink

[OVERALL]

All things considered, I definitely recommend these lipsticks if you are not afraid of some bold shades and saturated color! I am planning on picking up the rest of the colors in the collection because, well, WHY NOT! (I might skip over the black one though hehe) The price is right and although the packaging isn’t perfect, the formulation makes up for it for sure. These are a great drugstore find!

f26

Have you tried these lipsticks from the Wet n Wild Fergie Collection? If so, what color(s) have you tried? Did you like them? Comment Below!

I  hope you enjoyed my guest post for the amazing Jolie Pagaille! I had a great time putting this together for her and hope you will take a minute to stop by my blog www.PrettyintheEast.com 🙂 xX Michelle

