Tags

,

It’s been a while since I have posted anything on here! I’m sorry for the absence, but I had been busy in transition with a new job at a non-profit, plus juggling a 2-year and my dating life. Hang on tight, this post might get a little personal. And in a ways, this post may be a means to let go of the last person I dated.

The past seven months, I toyed with the idea of putting myself back on the market. It happened. It was fun for a while, but it has become increasingly fatiguing. There were two men who I thought had potential in an everlasting relationship. Looking back, it was really just the one – and gathering more of my thoughts, perhaps there wasn’t even the one.

After a slew of dates, I met the first man who I thought could be a potential boyfriend, it was quite fun. He enjoyed the chase and I enjoyed being chased. There were definitely some odd coincidences with the first one – for starters, we met on eHarmony, his name is the same as my son’s, and he lives two blocks away from me. Wow. He was definitely a charmer and we dated for two months. After all that was said towards the end, I moved on with quick ease. I believe, I was over him in two days or less – I was mostly angry.

After him, I went on Match. I met two men before meeting one other person who, I felt, was pretty fantastic personality-wise – with some exceptions I care not to go into. At any rate – it lasted one month. And on an odd Sunday afternoon, he called me, played “Summertime Sadness” by Lana Del Ray, and hung up without saying a word. There were many reasons that I am having a hard time overcoming this one-month dating experience with him. Perhaps there were a lot of guilt and bad timing. However, it resulted in inspiration.

I grabbed a friend and his camera, went to a winery, and took photographs of me in a red dress that I had purchased three years ago. The tag was still on it. WP_20140724_13_35_12_Pro20140724151955Dress – Lipsy London. Heels – Joe’s ‘Laney’ Pump. Watch – Nixon The Kensington. Belt – Free People. Sunglasses – Tom Ford.

6tag_240714-174224

And of course makeup (even though you can’t really see it!): Foundation – Revlon Naked. Finishing Powder – E.L.F. Translucent High Definition Powder. Eyebrows – Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo. Eyeshadow – Sumita Beauty Champagne Eye Shadow Pencil. Eyeliners – Urban Decay 24/7 Black. Mascara – L’Oreal Voluminous Million. Blush – E.L.F. Baked Blush. Lips – EOS Balm.

 

Thanks to my friend who helped me with the photos.

10488106_10204112171022397_2842388799245400806_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*In no way was this a sponsored post by the above mentioned Brands. All items were purchased by me.

