Tags

,

The first time I heard about 29 Cosmetics was through BirchBox. I was searching through the products and 29 Cosmetics’ Wine Blot Age Protecting (TM) Lip Treatment SPF 20 caught my eye! Mostly, because of the number 29 embossed on the lipstick case AND the intriguing use of a specific ingredient: enriched Napa Valley grape seed, their trademark ingredient.

29 Wine Blot Age Protecting (TM) Lip Treatment SPF 20

Currently sold out at http://www.29cosmetics.com 😦 BUT you CAN purchase this at BirchBox.

I was recently in contact with 29 Cosmetics and they were gracious enough to provide me their Preserves Wine Blot Age Protecting (TM) Lip Treatment SPF 20 ($24) AND TWO (that’s right TWO, one to giveaway!) Reserves Grape Seed Age Protecting (TM) Moisturizing Lipstick SPF 20 ($25) in the color “Take A Sip – Classic Berry”. Plus, mini samples of their Cream Cleanser, Serum Extract, Eye Emulsion, and Night Moisture! I love that this Brand brands their company like fine wine! Besides, they are from Napa!

First, I tried the Preserves Wine Blot Age Protecting (TM) Lip Treatment SPF 20:

Preserves Wine Blot

I love the pretty purple center! 🙂

It’s light and moisturizes for hours. I love how it feels on my lips!

Next, I applied the Reserves Grape Seed Age Protecting (TM) Moisturizing Lipstick SPF 20:

Reserves Grape Seed

It looks a dark in pigment, so I was scared it would look darker on my lips, but when applied:

Take A Sip

It’s actually quite light and it’s a pretty berry color! It also has a super lush (no pun intended) and ultra hydrating feeling. I think 29 Cosmetics just gained a serious fan! I haven’t tried the samples, yet, but I’ll report back when I do!

I love both lip products! So, I was glad to hear that 29 Cosmetics didn’t mind giving away one of their products to a lucky reader!

Enter Here to win one 29 Cosmetics Reserves Moisturizing Lipstick in “Take A Sip – Classic Berry”

Tell me how much you love January! 🙂

Don’t forget the Jouer Cosmetics Giveaway or the Double Trouble Mascara by Lashem Giveaway!

double trouble lash mascara